RSS Feed

Heavenly Cupcakes for Easter

With Easter approaching, everyone is going chocolate egg mad! But for all of you baking goddesses out there don’t worry, there’s still lots of opportunity for cake baking at Easter.

Why not treat your loved ones to some yummy homemade cupcakes presented in a colourful woven basket for easter.

I have chosen yellow and brown as my easter cupcake colour theme this year and over the next few days I will be posting recipes for my heavenly easter cupcakes…

Chocolate Brownie Cupcakes frosted with chocolate ganache and topped with chocolate fudge bites, along with my Lemon Curd Cupcakes frosted with lemon butter cream and topped with mini chocolate eggs.

If you want a more traditional easter cake, then look out for my rich and fruity Easter Simnel cake recipe which I decorate with ribbons for my mum’s easter treat.

Leave a Reply

